iPenBox (May)

20170508_215133.jpg

Hi everyone! It’s Ria and I hope you had a great, restful weekend. I did not but that’s for another time.

Today I will be reviewing the May’s iPenBox. The theme this month is Planner, which is great because I’m actually bullet journaling! Yep, Des convinced me too and to be honest, I’m happy I tried it because it makes me feel more productive in my daily life.

So the pen this month was the Jinhao x450 in Cloud Marble. This pen is very pretty and heavy! It has a cigar shape, making it very comfortable in the hand. It writes decent enough and I can see why this is a popular seller. This pen does not look or feel cheap. It writes better than my Graf von Faber-Castell Cognac so it’s a win for me.

The ink is a sample of Noodler’s Vmail Mandalay Maroon. It’s a vintage ink and comes in 6 different colors. I’m a sucker for anything vintage so yes, this ink is pretty awesome. I’m actually thinking about getting an ink sample of the entire set!

Oh, by the way, this box has stickers! For any sticker enthusiasts like me! This month was fairly decent, hasn’t blown me away like others this year but it’s not too bad. I think June’s might be awesome though! I think I see a Petrol something in there based on the clue! This was the same clue they had last month but took down. I hope I’m right! *squeals*

petrol

Leave a Reply

