iPenBox (April)

IMG_20170411_180931_977

Hi everyone! Sorry I haven’t posted in awhile but we had a family emergency. Everything is okay for now so I decided to catch up on the blog.

Today I will be reviewing the April’s iPenBox. The theme this month is Lettering Essentials! Yay! This box was insane!!! There was a lot of stuff, like a lot!

It was a Tombow extravaganza! I think it should be renamed to Tombow Essentials (I like it). I’m talking dual brush tips, mini dual brush tips, a lettering pencil with eraser, downloadable worksheets, and even a case to put it all in!!! I was super surprised and happy as well. I felt like this box was really, really, really awesome, not to mention the Baoer 801 Fountain Pen, Aurora Borealis, Fude (Curved Calligraphy) Nib. It’s an interesting concept but I’m still getting the hang of it. It’s basically a fountain pen with the tines turned up so you can create both broad and thin strokes, OMG! It’s cool but a little hard for me to do.

The ink is a sample of the Sample of Rohrer & Klingner Dokumentus Fountain Pen Ink . It’s waterproof and comes in 6 different colors, I got the pink one, ahem, I mean magenta. It’s a little milky looking but it’s very pretty and flows well enough. I’m not a fan of pink inks, I mean, magenta but this ink is very beautiful. The right amount of magenta I guess? I don’t even know if that’s a thing but it’s pretty ok.

Alright everyone, check out the box and let me know what you think.  The picture hint for May’s box was removed from the site but I already figured it out hehe (I thought it had something to do with the Lamy Petrol because the picture that was originally there looked like that but it’s gone now so it might have something to do with the shortages?). I’m not going to ruin May’s theme for anyone but if you want to know, just comment below and I’ll send you the link 😉

Leave a Reply

